Our academic partner and library ressource

ITIM has a partnership agreement with the Faculté de théologie et de sciences religieuses (FTSR) of Université Laval. On this basis, some courses of the FTSR are offered at the ITIM with a content inspired by the evangelical theology. At the end of their training, students will be able to obtain a diploma awarded by Université Laval.

As students enrolled at Laval University, learners are eligible for loans and bursaries from the Quebec Ministry of Education and Higher Education and have access to a variety of scholarship programs. studies.
 


In addition to the evangelical documents recommended by the ITIM, and widely available on site, students, by virtue of their status as Laval University students, have access to the library resources of the Bibliothèque FTSR   5th floor of the Université Laval Library, Pavillon Jean-Charles-Bonenfant, 2345 Allée des Bibliothèques, Quebec, Quebec, G1V 0A6, Tel. (418) 656-2131, ext. 407993 (Mr. Richard Dufour, M.S.I.).

 

 


In the field of Biblical Studies, we find the essential critical editions of epigraphic and manuscript sources, specialized dictionaries and grammars, reports of major archaeological excavations, major commentaries, collections and monographs specialized in history, exegesis and theology. biblical. The Old and New Testament areas are covered quite comprehensively.
 


For theological studies, the Library has leading resources in the areas of dogmatics, spirituality and ethics. Patristic texts are available in the classic editions of the Greek and Latin Patrologies
 

 

 


In pastoral studies, the Library offers the fundamental works on the discipline itself, a selection of studies on the sciences of action and their methods and analyzes of the social and religious environments in which the pastoral intervention takes place. It contains writings on practices (animation, helping relationship, etc.) in the ecclesial world, the world of schools, intervention with young people, social movements, the health sector, etc. The collection includes work on stakeholder training and development of skills for pastoral intervention.
 

 


Under agreements of the Bureau of Interuniversity Cooperation (BCI), students and professors can also borrow documents from libraries of other universities in the region: University of Montreal, University of Quebec at Montreal, McGill University, Concordia University.

Headquarters

1315 Avenue Sainte-Croix,                                     

Saint-Laurent, Québec,

H4L 3Z2

Telephone :

(514) 773-4045

E-mail :

itim-direction@mail.com

Campus Bonne Nouvelle

7393 18è Avenue,                                                

Montréal, Québec,

H2A 2N4

Telephone :

(514) 773-4045

© 2019 Intercultural Theological Institute of Montreal

Notre partenaire académique et ressource bibliothécaire

L’ITIM a une entente de partenariat avec la Faculté de théologie et de sciences religieuses (FTSR) de l’Université Laval. Sur cette base, des programmes de la FTSR sont offerts à l’ITIM avec un contenu inspiré de la théologie évangélique. À l’issue de leur formation, les étudiants pourront ainsi obtenir un diplôme décerné par l’Université Laval.

En tant qu’étudiants inscrits à l’Université Laval, les apprenants sont admissibles aux prêts et bourses du Ministère de l’éducation et de l’enseignement supérieur du Québec et ont accès à une panoplie de programmes de bourses d’études.

En plus des documents évangéliques recommandés et largement disponibles sur place, les étudiants, de par leur statut d’étudiants de l’Université Laval, ont accès aux ressources documentaires de la Bibliothèque de la FTSR, sise 5è étage de la Bibliothèque de l'Université Laval, au Pavillon Jean-Charles-Bonenfant, 2345, Allée des Bibliothèques, Québec, Québec, G1V 0A6, Tél. (418) 656-2131, poste 407993 (M. Richard Dufour, M.S.I.).

Dans le domaine des études bibliques, on y trouve les éditions critiques essentielles des sources épigraphiques et manuscrites, les dictionnaires et grammaires spécialisés, les rapports des fouilles archéologiques majeures, les grands commentaires, les collections et monographies spécialisées en histoire, en exégèse et en théologie biblique. Les secteurs de l’Ancien et du Nouveau Testament sont couverts de manière assez complète.

Pour les études théologiques, la Bibliothèque possède des ressources de premier plan dans les domaines de la dogmatique, de la spiritualité et de l’éthique. Les textes patristiques sont disponibles dans les éditions classiques des Patrologies grecque et latine.

En études pastorales, la Bibliothèque offre les ouvrages fondamentaux sur la discipline elle-même, un choix d’études sur les sciences de l’action et leurs méthodes et des analyses des milieux sociaux et religieux dans lesquels se déroule l’intervention pastorale. On y trouve des écrits portant sur des pratiques (animation, relation d’aide, etc.) dans le milieu ecclésial, le monde scolaire, l’intervention auprès des jeunes, les mouvements sociaux, le secteur de la santé, etc. La collection comporte des travaux sur la formation des intervenants et le développement des habiletés à l’intervention pastorale.

En vertu d’ententes du Bureau de coopération interuniversitaire (BCI), les étudiants et les professeurs peuvent également emprunter des documents dans les bibliothèques des autres universités de la région : Université de Montréal, Université du Québec à Montréal, Université McGill, Université Concordia.

Siège social

1315 Avenue Sainte-Croix,                                                

Saint-Laurent, Québec,

H4L 3Z2

Téléphone :

(514) 773-4045

Messagerie :

itim-direction@mail.com

Campus Bonne Nouvelle

7393 18è Avenue,                                                

Montréal, Québec,

H2A 2N4

Téléphone :

(514) 773-4045

Messagerie :

itim-direction@mail.com

© 2019 Institut théologique interculturel de Montréal