Cost and funding of studies for Fall 2019 - Winter 2020

The moderate cost of studies and the high availability of university funding, compared to most other North American universities, contribute to making our partner, the Université Laval, a study destination financially accessible.

Cost of studies (Quebec student: - $ 400.00 per course of 3 credits) 
 

  • File Analysis Fee for ITIM Admission: $ 00.00

  • File analysis fees for admission to Université Laval : $ 84.00 (1 program)

  • File analysis fees for a change of program at Université Laval : $ 20.00

  • Tuition fees payable to the Université Laval : $ 254.40 (1 course of 3 credits)

  • Management fees payable to the Université Laval : $ 21.45 (1 course of 3 credits)

  • Associated fees payable to the Université Laval : $ 37.26 (1 course of 3 credits)

  • Modernization fees payable to the Université Laval : $ 4.95 (1 course of 3 credits)

  • Technological fees payable to the Université Laval : $ 10.89 (1 course of 3 credits)

  • Management fees and student services payable to ITIM: $ 65.00 per session

  • Non-compulsory fees of Université Laval student associations of $ 15.50 per session will be added to the bill. Students wishing to claim their dues must contact the FTSR Student Association directly (aetsr@asso.ulaval.ca)

  • Non-mandatory student contribution fees of $ 15.50 per session will be added to the bill. Students who wish to cancel their contribution must apply to the Université Laval finance Department (droitsscol@sf.ulaval.ca)

  • Non-mandatory health insurance fees of $ 52.94 (Fall) And $ 105.88 (Winter-Summer) will be added to the bill. Students wishing to withdraw from the plan must submit a withdrawal request during the coverage change period at www.aseq.ca

  • Non-mandatory dental insurance fees of $ 52.94 (Fall) And $ 105.88 (Winter-Summer) will be added to the bill. Students wishing to withdraw from the plan must submit a withdrawal request during the coverage change period at www.aseq.ca

Financing of studies

Loans and Scholarships from the Ministry of Education and Higher Education

All ITIM learners, who are residents of Quebec, Canadian citizens, permanent residents or refugees, are, by virtue of their status as students enrolled at Université Laval, eligible for loans and grants from the Government of Quebec. To find out about the procedure and to apply for financial assistance, consult the website of the
Office of Bursaries and Financial Aid of the Université Laval. See also the website of the Ministry of Education and Higher Education.

Awards and Grants from the Montreal Intercultural Theological Institute

In collaboration with various Christian organizations, ITIM offers a program of prizes and scholarships. The program adjusts annually to available financial resources and student needs.


Université Laval Scholarships

Université Laval offers students in financial difficulty a bursary of up to $ 1,500. ITIM students are eligible by virtue of their status as students enrolled at Université Laval. Find the details on the website of the O
ffice of Bursaries and Financial Aid of the Université Laval.

Laval University also offers students admission scholarships of up to $ 2,500 according to Côte R. ITIM students are eligible by virtue of their status as students enrolled in the Université Laval program. Find the details on the website of the
O
ffice of Bursaries and Financial Aid of Université Laval.

Fellowships of the Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies

In collaboration with various organizations, the FTSR provides students with a directory of scholarships for undergraduate and graduate students. ITIM learners are eligible by virtue of their status as students at Université Laval. Find the details on the
FTSR website.

Fellowships of government agencies (FQRSC and SSHRC)

Master's and Doctoral Fellowships are awarded by way of a competition from the Quebec Fund for Research on Society and Culture (FQRSC), an organization of the Government of Quebec, and the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC), an organization from the Government of Canada. ITIM learners are eligible for scholarships based on their status as students at Université Laval. To apply for one of these contests, the student must respect the following deadlines:

Starting in September, get the scholarship application forms from the FQRSC
www.frqsc.gouv.qc.ca/en/) and SSHRC websites (www.sshrc-crsh.gc.ca/home-accueil-eng.aspx);

Take the necessary steps to complete this form and provide the required documents (letter of recommendation, etc.);

Remember that one always asks for a scholarship one (1) year in advance, for example: in the 3rd year of 1st cycle for the Master's degree.

Headquarters

1315 Avenue Sainte-Croix,                                     

Saint-Laurent, Québec,

H4L 3Z2

Telephone :

(514) 773-4045

E-mail :

itim-direction@mail.com

Campus Bonne Nouvelle

7393 18è Avenue,                                                

Montréal, Québec,

H2A 2N4

Telephone :

(514) 773-4045

© 2019 Intercultural Theological Institute of Montreal

Coût et financement des études pour Automne 2019 - Hiver 2020

Le coût modéré des études et la grande disponibilité du financement des études universitaires, en comparaison avec la plupart des autres universités nord-américaines, contribuent à faire de notre partenaire, l’Université Laval, une destination d’études financièrement accessibles.

Coût des études (Étudiant québécois : – 400 $ par cours de 3 crédits)

  • Frais d'analyse de dossier en vue d’une admission à l’ITIM : 00.00 $

  • Frais d'analyse de dossier en vue d’une admission à l’Université Laval : 84,00 $ (1 programme)

  • Frais d'analyse de dossier en vue d’un changement de programme à l’Université Laval : 20,00 $

  • Droits de scolarité payables à l’Université de Laval : 254,40 $ (1 cours de 3 crédits)

  • Frais de gestion payables à l’Université de Laval : 21,45 $ (1 cours de 3 crédits)

  • Frais afférents payables à l’Université de Laval : 37,26 $ (1 cours de 3 crédits)

  • Frais de modernisation payables à l’Université de Laval : 4,95 $ (1 cours de 3 crédits)

  • Frais technologiques payables à l’Université de Laval : 10,89 $ (1 cours de 3 crédits)

  • Frais de de gestion et de services aux étudiants payables à l’ITIM  : 65 $ par session

  • Des frais non obligatoires d'associations étudiantes de l'Université Laval de 15,50 $ par session seront ajoutés à la facture. L’étudiant qui désire réclamer le remboursement de sa cotisation doit s’adresser directement à l’association étudiante de la FTSR (aetsr@asso.ulaval.ca)

  • Des frais non obligatoires de contribution au fonds d'investissement étudiant de 15,50 $ par session seront ajoutés à la facture. L'étudiant qui désire annuler sa contribution doit en faire la demande au Service des finances de l'Université Laval (droitsscol@sf.ulaval.ca)

  • Des frais non obligatoires d'assurance santé de 52,94 $ (Aut.) et 105,88 $ (Hiv.-Été) seront ajoutés à la facture. L'étudiant qui désire se retirer du régime doit soumettre une demande de retrait, pendant la période de changement de couverture, sur le site www.aseq.ca

  • Des frais non obligatoires d'assurance dentaire de 52,94 $ (Aut.) et 105,88 $ (Hiv.-Été) seront ajoutés à la facture. L'étudiant qui désire se retirer du régime doit soumettre une demande de retrait, pendant la période de changement de couverture, sur le site www.aseq.ca

Financement des études

Prêts et bourses du Ministère de l’éducation et de l’enseignement supérieur

Tous les apprenants de l’ITIM, qui sont résidents du Québec, citoyens canadiens, résidents permanents ou réfugiés, sont, en vertu de leur statut d’étudiants inscrits à l’Université Laval, admissibles aux prêts et bourses du Gouvernement du Québec. Pour connaître la procédure et pour faire une demande d’aide financière, consultez le site du Bureau des bourses et de l’aide financière de l’Université Laval. Voir également le site du Ministère de léducation et de lenseignement supérieur.

Prix et bourses de l’Institut théologique interculturel de Montréal

En collaboration avec divers organismes chrétiens, l’ITIM offre un programme de prix et bourses. Le programme s’ajuste chaque année aux ressources financières disponibles et aux besoins des étudiants.

Bourses de l’Université Laval

L’Université Laval offre aux étudiants éprouvant des difficultés financières des bourses de dépannage d’un montant jusqu’à 1500 $. Les apprenants de l’ITIM sont admissibles en vertu de leur statut d’étudiants inscrits à l’Université Laval. Trouvez le détail sur le site du Bureau des bourses et de l’aide financière de l’Université Laval.

L’Université Laval offre également aux étudiants des bourses d’excellence à l’admission d’un montant jusqu’à 2500 $ selon le Côte R. Les apprenants de l’ITIM sont admissibles en vertu de leur statut d’étudiants inscrits à l’Université Laval. Trouvez le détail sur le site du Bureau des bourses et de l’aide financière de l’Université Laval.

Bourses de la Faculté de théologie et de sciences religieuses

En collaboration avec divers organismes, la FTSR met à la disposition des étudiants un répertoire des bourses d’études destinées aux étudiants du premier, du deuxième et du troisième cycle. Les apprenants de l’ITIM sont admissibles en vertu de leur statut d’étudiants de l’Université Laval. Trouvez le détail sur le site de la FTSR.

Les étudiants inscrits à un programme de Maîtrise ou de Doctorat bénéficient d’un soutien financier à la réussite de jusqu’à 1500 $, dépendamment de leur rythme de progression dans les études. Trouvez le détail sur le site de la FTSR.

Bourses des organismes gouvernementaux (FQRSC et CRSH)

Des bourses de Maîtrise et de Doctorat sont attribuées par voie de concours par le Fonds québécois de la recherche sur la société et la culture (FQRSC), organisme du gouvernement du Québec, et le Conseil de la recherche en sciences humaines (CRSH), organisme du gouvernement du Canada. Les apprenants de l’ITIM sont admissibles à ses bourses en vertu de leur statut d’étudiants de l’Université Laval. Pour soumettre sa candidature à l’un de ces concours, l’étudiant doit respecter les échéances suivantes :

  • Dès septembre, se procurer les formulaires de demande de bourse sur les sites du FQRSC (www.frqsc.gouv.qc.ca) et du CRSH (www.sshrc-crsh.gc.ca) ;

  • Faire les démarches requises pour remplir ce formulaire et fournir les pièces requises (lettre de recommandation, etc.) ;

  • Se souvenir que l’on demande toujours une bourse un (1) an d’avance, par exemple : en 3è année de 1er cycle pour la Maîtrise.

Siège social

1315 Avenue Sainte-Croix,                                                

Saint-Laurent, Québec,

H4L 3Z2

Téléphone :

(514) 773-4045

Messagerie :

itim-direction@mail.com

Campus Bonne Nouvelle

7393 18è Avenue,                                                

Montréal, Québec,

H2A 2N4

Téléphone :

(514) 773-4045

Messagerie :

itim-direction@mail.com

© 2019 Institut théologique interculturel de Montréal